Houston, Texas

Image

One of my last trips was to Houston, Texas. The reason why I usually go is because part of my family lives there.  I did not get to hang out that much, but I have heard it has amazing places to go. One of the most known attraction is the Bayou Place. The Bayou Place is located in the heart of Houston’s Downtown , it has a variety of things to do such as: theaters, bars, lounges, and restaurants. Start the evening off with dinner at the legendary Hard Rock Café or the authentic Italian trattoria, Mingalone. Enjoy box office hits or catch the latest indie flick at the Angelika Film Center followed by drinks and dancing at ROCBAR, Houston’s largest rock and roll nightclub. This is a place recommended for younger persons. My cousin (Kayla) has told me she enjoyed the times she had gone, but she never took me there. 😦 So if you are an active person and like to have fun at clubs and that kind of stuff you shoul visit Bayou Place.

If you are a shopaholic you must go to Galleria Mall, I´ve been there before and I wanted to take all the stores with me 😦 It almost drive me crazy. It is  Texas’s largest mall and it is an upscale shopping mall.

If you are interested in trying something new you can go to Johnson Space Center. You will have a dramatic experience of the mystery that is outer space. Witness real life astronauts in training, feel the weight of a moon rock or land a virtual rocket at this state-of-the-art educational institution. Exhibits include:

Astronaut Gallery: exhibit featuring the world’s best collection of spacesuits as well as portraits of every U.S. astronaut that has flown in space.

The Feel of Space: realistic simulation of life as an astronaut aboard a space station.

Starship Gallery: collection of several of the earliest space artifacts including the Apollo 17 Command Module.

Blast Off Theater: experience the rush of a rocket launch.

Count Dooku’s Sky Bike: attempt to pedal your way 360 degrees around a 20-foot inverted circle.

 

There are other places such as the: Houston Zoo, Museum District and Splashtown. These are choices if you are planning a short trip. I hope you get to know more places than I did. 😦

Leave a Reply

